ASA Board of Directors Communication

The Society of Academic Associations of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine (SAAAPM) has Director and Alternate Directors positions to represent academic anesthesiology on the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) Board of Directors.

The term of office is three years, commencing at the close of the Annual Meeting of the ASA House of Delegates and ending at the close of the third following Annual Meeting of the ASA House of Delegates.

Each Director shall:


The following reports have been presented at prior ASA Board of Directors Meetings.

Presented Saturday, August 19, 2017PresenterDownload
ASA2020 Vision for the Future, Contract with our Community James D. Grant, M.D., M.B.A., FASA & Paul Pomerantzpdf, 427.79 Kb
State of the ASA Jeff Plagenhoef, M.D., FASA & Paul Pomerantzpdf, 2.35 Mb
Strategic Dialogue Summit: Redesigning for our Best Future Jeff Plagenhoef, M.D., FASApdf, 141.66 Kb